Case study

Nautilus Plus

+9%
leads in-store
[May 2019 vs. May 2019]
+13%
in annual memberships
[May 2019 vs. May 2019]
-82%
cost per visit in-store
[May 2019 vs. May 2019]

Find out how we did it

The team at Adviso really listened to our needs, they proposed innovative solutions that produced results.
Sophie Blais
Marketing Director
Nautilus Plus

Attract prospects in-store through a digital-only strategy

 

In recent years, the market has experienced significant diversification, particularly with the arrival of low-cost gyms. In the face of a plethora of options, making a choice has never been more complex, but consideration stays limited. In this highly competitive landscape, Nautilus Plus, a renowned and professional gyms network, set a goal of increasing the number of annual Boomerang program members.

The creation and launch of the Boomerang membership which includes a credit for every day you train is another demonstration of our powerful differentiation and market leadership; everything has been set up to support regular participation, which is an essential condition for our members to get the results they’re looking for.

Martin Légaré, CEO, Nautilus Plus

The typical user journey for consumers looking to sign up to a fitness centre begins with an online search for information, usually followed by a visit to a physical location and a trial membership. Only then will the consumer be ready to engage in a transaction.

This transaction therefore generally happens directly at the fitness centre, which has the effect of limiting the conversion data used by digital teams: user journey, number of interactions needed between the company and the customer before a membership is bought, obstacles to conversion, conversion rates and timeframes, among others. 

In the absence of visibility on this data and control over the final conversion, Adviso focused its efforts on the penultimate step in the purchasing process: lead generation in branches.

The main goal of this mandate was therefore to drive as many prospects as possible to Nautilus centres. The challenge, for us, was to make the connection between our initiatives and the end results, all with the goal of continually optimizing our activities.   We deployed an omnichannel strategy allowing us to measure and optimize the volume of potential new members to the different Nautilus Plus locations across Quebec.

Challenges related to the project

Generate new annual members by increasing the number of in-store prospects
Measure online initiatives and their in-store offline results
Enable real-time offline data sources for campaign targeting and optimization
Launch brand awareness digital campaigns that are as effective as previous traditional ones
Countering the competition by focusing on the key moments of the day

Strategies deployed by Adviso

Deployment of a multi-service offer: Customer experience, content marketing, digital media, analytics
Behavioural analysis of users, online and in-store
Campaign optimization using artificial intelligence and machine learning
Interesting?

Talk to us about your business goals

Discover how we can help you reach your goals.

Étude de cas

Nautilus Plus

+9 %
prospects en succursale
[mai 2019 vs. mai 2018]
+13 %
abonnements annuels
[mai 2019 vs. mai 2018]
-82 %
coût par visite en succursale
[mai 2019 vs. mai 2018]

Découvrez comment nous y sommes parvenus

L’équipe d’Adviso a vraiment écouté nos besoins et proposé des solutions innovatrices qui ont amené des résultats.
Sophie Blais
Directrice marketing
Nautilus Plus

Attirer des prospects en succursale grâce au numérique

 

Dans les dernières années, le marché du conditionnement physique et de la saine nutrition s’est grandement diversifié, notamment avec l’apparition de gyms à prix modiques. Devant la vaste étendue des offres, le choix des consommateurs se complexifie, mais la considération reste limitée. Dans ce contexte hautement concurrentiel, Nautilus Plus, réseau de gyms réputé et professionnel, s’est fixé comme objectif d’augmenter le nombre de membres inscrits au programme annuel Boomerang.

La création et le lancement de l’abonnement Boomerang, qui inclut la remise d’une ristourne en argent pour chaque séance d’entraînement, est une autre démonstration de notre forte différenciation et de notre statut de leader dans le marché; tout est mis en œuvre pour soutenir la participation régulière, condition essentielle à l’atteinte des résultats recherchés par nos membres.

Martin Légaré, PDG, Nautilus Plus

Le parcours utilisateur typique pour les consommateurs souhaitant s’inscrire à un centre de conditionnement physique commence par une recherche d’information en ligne. Cette étape est suivie d’une visite en succursale ou encore d’un essai gratuit. Ce n’est que par la suite que le consommateur sera prêt à s’engager dans une transaction.

Cette transaction se passe donc généralement en succursale, ce qui a pour effet de limiter les données de conversion utilisées par les équipes numériques : parcours utilisateur, nombre d’interactions nécessaires entre l’entreprise et le client avant un abonnement, obstacles à la conversion, taux et délai de conversion, entre autres. 

En l’absence de visibilité sur ces données et de contrôle sur la conversion finale, nous avons choisi de mettre tous nos efforts sur l’avant-dernière étape du processus d’achat, soit la génération de prospects en succursale. 

L’objectif principal de notre mandat était donc d’augmenter le nombre de prospects en succursale. Le défi, lui, était de faire le pont entre nos initiatives en ligne et les résultats en succursale, le tout dans le but d’optimiser continuellement nos activités. 

Nous avons donc déployé une stratégie omnicanale permettant de mesurer et d’optimiser le volume de nouveaux membres potentiels dans les différentes succursales Nautilus Plus du Québec.

Défis liés au projet

Générer de nouveaux membres annuels en augmentant le nombre de prospects en succursale
Mesurer les initiatives numériques et leurs résultats en succursale
Activer intelligemment des sources de données hors ligne en temps réel dans les campagnes
Créer des campagnes numériques de notoriété de marque aussi performantes que les campagnes traditionnelles précédentes
Contrer la concurrence en misant sur les moments-clés de la journée

Stratégies déployées par Adviso

Déploiement d’une offre multi-services : expérience client, marketing de contenu, média numérique et analytics
Analyse comportementale des usagers, en ligne et en succursale
Optimisations de campagnes à l’aide d’intelligence artificielle et d’apprentissage machine
Intéressant?

Parlez-nous de vos objectifs d’affaires

Découvrez comment nous pouvons contribuer à l'atteinte de vos objectifs.