Case study

Garneau

140%
Increase in online transactions
175%
Increase in YoY numbers
69%
Increase in campaign-related sales

Find out how we did it

The digital expertise of our internal and the Adviso team combined takes the thinking, the strategies and the performance of digital activities further. Together, we are one big team!
Roxane Lalonde
E-commerce Director
Louis Garneau Sports Inc.

DOUBLING THEIR DIGITAL PERFORMANCE

Garneau was serious about making a digital shift and invested in making it happen – with powerful results. It was a true pleasure to feel like our agency was investing the same level of effort as our internal team!  

Louis Garneau Sports has been part of Quebec’s athletic scene since 1983, specializing in the manufacture of innovative clothing and accessories for athletes. In April 2018, Garneau asked Adviso to provide support for their digital initiatives in order to maximize visibility and stimulate online sales in the United States and Europe.

Initially focused on strategy and media campaign management, the relationship rapidly evolved into daily guidance on complex technical questions and external issues, creating a fast bond between the Garneau and Adviso teams.

Thanks to a media strategy encompassing multiple channels, audience pools were created based on search intentions, fields of interest and other data that allowed us to precisely target potential consumers. In six months, the company’s online sales increased by 20% and sales attributable to campaigns by keyword rose by 45%.

Black Friday and Boxing Week sales: an explosive year end

A period of peak consumption, November and December is a time when advertisers are able to considerably increase their revenue. But competition is ferocious, and nothing can be taken for granted. On Black Friday and Boxing Week, it’s not survival of the fittest, it’s survival of the smartest. Every well-invested dollar is synonymous with a part of the market won. In short, it’s a jungle out there.  

The agility and reactivity of the team paired with a relationship based on trust allowed us to implement a model based on the conversion funnel in extremis. Developed by the Adviso technology and data science team, the AMFM model allows us to segment consumers by purchase cycle.

During the Black Friday period from November 21 to 28, 2018, online transactions more than doubled (140%) compared to the previous year, and sales related to paid campaigns increased by 69%. Facebook, AdWords and display alone generated a third of the total transactions during this peak period.

Results from Boxing Week sales were even more impressive: 2018 numbers show an increase of 175% compared to 2017. Campaigns were responsible for 41% of transactions. The media exposure bought on social channels generated more transactions in November and December than in the six previous months.

Garneau was serious about making a digital shift and invested in making it happen – with powerful results. This is what happens when you bet on passion, trust and innovation!

Challenges related to the project

Maximize visibility in the United States and Europe
Stimulate online sales in these new markets
Segment consumers based on purchase cycle
Carve out a space in an aggressively competitive environment

Strategies deployed by Adviso

Create audience pools based on search intention and fields of interest
Deploy the AMFM conversion funnel model
Bet on SEM and paid social to generate an increase in transactions
Optimize results in real time to maximize on the highest performing ads
The first step?

Talk to us about your goals

1 888-598-1881

Étude de cas

Garneau

140%
d'augmentation des transactions en ligne
175%
d'augmentation des chiffres YoY
69%
d'augmentation des ventes reliées aux campagnes

Découvrez comment nous y sommes parvenus

L'expertise numérique de notre équipe interne jumelée à celle d'Adviso amène les réflexions, les stratégies et les performances des activités digitales plus loin. Ensemble, nous formons une seule grande équipe!
Roxane Lalonde
Directrice – Commerce électronique
Louis Garneau Sports Inc.

DOUBLER SA PERFORMANCE NUMÉRIQUE

Louis Garneau Sports fait partie de la culture sportive québécoise depuis 1983 et se spécialise dans la fabrication de vêtements et d’accessoires sport novateurs pour les athlètes. En avril 2018, Garneau a demandé à Adviso de l’accompagner dans ses initiatives numériques afin de maximiser sa visibilité et stimuler ses ventes en ligne aux États-Unis et en Europe.

Initialement axé sur la stratégie et la gestion de campagnes médias, cet accompagnement a rapidement évolué vers le conseil au quotidien pour répondre à des questions techniques complexes et externes, faisant place à une grande complicité rapidement installée entre les équipes de Garneau et d’Adviso.

Grâce à une stratégie médias englobant plusieurs canaux, des bassins d’audiences basés ont été créés selon des intentions de recherche, des champs d’intérêt et d’autres données permettant de cibler précisément les consommateurs potentiels. En six mois, les ventes en ligne de l’entreprise ont augmenté de 20 % et celles attribuables aux campagnes par mots-clés de 45 %.

Vendredi fou et soldes d’après Noël : une fin d’année explosive

Période de forte consommation, novembre et décembre permettent aux annonceurs d’augmenter considérablement leurs revenus. Mais la concurrence est féroce, rien n’est gagné d’avance. Durant le Vendredi fou et les soldes d’après Noël, si ce n’est pas la loi du plus fort qui s’applique, c’est celle du plus astucieux. Chaque dollar mieux investi est synonyme de parts de marché gagnées. Bref, c’est la jungle.

L’agilité et la réactivité de l’équipe conjuguées à une relation de confiance a permis de mettre en place in extremis un modèle émergent d’entonnoir de conversion. Élaboré par l’équipe de technologie et science des données d’Adviso, le modèle AMFM permet de segmenter les consommateurs selon leur cycle d’achat.

Durant la période du Vendredi fou du 21 au 28 novembre 2018, les transactions en ligne ont plus que doublé (140 %) comparativement à l’année précédente et les ventes liées aux campagnes payantes, ont augmenté de 69 %. À eux seuls, les canaux Facebook, Adwords et Display ont généré le tiers des transactions durant cet événement commercial.

Les résultats des soldes d’après Noël sont plus impressionnants encore : les chiffres de 2018 démontrent une augmentation de 175 % par rapport à ceux de 2017. Les campagnes menées seraient responsables de 41 % des transactions. L’exposition médiatique achetée dans les médias sociaux aurait généré plus de transactions en novembre et en décembre que dans les six mois précédents.

Garneau a pris au sérieux son virage numérique et fait des investissements considérables, ce qui a généré des résultats percutants. Voilà ce qui arrive lorsqu’on mise sur la passion, la confiance, et l’innovation!

Défis liés au projet

Maximiser sa visbilité aux États-Unis et en Europe
Stimuler les ventes en ligne auprès de ces nouveaux marchés
Segmenter les consommateurs selon leur cycle d'achat
Faire sa place dans un environnement compétitif très agressif

Stratégies déployées par Adviso

Créer des bassins d'audiences basés sur des intentions de recherche et des champs d'intérêts
Déployer le modèle d'entonnoir de conversion AMFM
Miser sur le SEM et le paid social pour générer une augmentation des transactions
Optimiser en temps réel les résultats pour mettre de l'avant les annonces les plus performantes
Intéressant?

Parlez-nous de vos objectifs d’affaires

Découvrez comment nous pouvons contribuer à l'atteinte de vos objectifs.